West Millard Cemetery Districts

The authority and powers of the Hinckley-Deseret Cemetery District and the Delta-Oasis-Sutherland Cemetery District were granted and established by the Millard County Commission on August 7, 1946, and on November 29, 1948, respectively, pursuant to Chapter 17, 1945 Session Laws of the State of Utah, which, after due and proper notice and election, recognized the Districts as a body politic and corporate with their recorded boundaries. The Hinckley-Deseret Cemetery District and the Delta-Oasis-Sutherland Cemetery District, hereafter sometimes called Districts, are now governed by the following Statutes of the State of Utah as amended:

- Title 17A, Chapter 2, Utah Code Annotated, 1953, as amended, relating to "Independent Special District" and 17a-2-201 relating to Cemetery Maintenance Districts and the operation thereof.
- Title 17B Chapter 1, Utah Code Annotated, 1953, as amended, relating to a "Local District."
- The District and its cemeteries are subject to Title 8, Chapter 5, Utah Code Annotated, 1953, as amended, relating to Rights and Title to Cemetery Lots.

HINCKLEY DESERET CEMETERY BOARD

Mike Anderson, Chairman (Dec. 31, 2023)

Matt Eliason (Dec. 31, 2027)
Skip Taylor (Dec 31, 2024)
Daryl Dutson (Dec. 31, 2024)
Dianne Greener (Dec. 31, 2023)
Christopher Palmer (Dec. 31, 2027)
McKell Manis (Dec. 31, 2027)
Ricky Dean Moody(Dec. 31, 2027)

Updated August 10, 2023

DELTA SUTHERLAND OASIS CEMETERY DISTRICT

Christina Stanworth - Chairman
Carol Meinhardt - Secretary
Marci Jackson
Delta Sexton/Oasis Maintenance/Vice Chair
Tony Stanworth - Oasis Sexton
Matt Bassett - Sutherland Maintenance
Jack & Denise Dennison - Delta Maintenance/Grave Digger for both Districts

NOTICE OF CEMETERY BURIAL FORM

Updated March 2023